RSS Feed

Whole30-Day 17

Posted on

Wednesday 10/9/14

The Paleo Baby is really starting to spoil me on the sleep front!  He AGAIN slept through the night and woke at 6:30am!  I am LOVING feeling so refreshed in the mornings!  The day seemed to fly by (even though work was slow) and before I knew it, it was 2pm and we were heading out to go give all our information to the local bank and apply for a home loan.

After we got back it was already 4:30pm and I had NOTHING taken out for dinner!  I searched and searched and finally came to the conclusion it was either go out and spend money or make a gluten free pizza.  It was all I literally had in my pantry that I could make and not make us wait over 3 hrs for food 😦    So after 16 days of PERFECT WHOLE30 FOOD CHOICES, I ended up “cheating”.  The crust was at least gluten free and sugar free, the pizza sauce was all natural, organic and sugar free and I topped it with fresh zucchini, spinach, basil and mozzarella (the fresh ball kind).  I guess I could have left off the cheese but lets get real..its NEVER good that way!  Given my circumstances I think I made a pretty decent choice.  Maybe my NEXT Whole30 (whenever that will be) will be PERFECT!  I hope I still see some results by the end of all of this….

Day 17 down, 13 more to go…

Leave a Reply

