RSS Feed

Whole30-Day 9

Posted on

Tuesday 9/30/14

Today Paleo Baby had his 1 year check up!  His blood work came back great and he is 20.2 lbs and 29.5 inches!  I cant believe how fast he is growing.  He is full of energy, loves his 4 legged siblings and cant live without his bacon and coconut water!!  I’m so happy to be starting him off on a healthy lifestyle, even since before he was born.  I know he will have his ups and downs with food and when he starts school there will be other obstacles to face, but for now I am building a solid foundation and I wouldn’t change it for the world.  When my Whole30 is over I will be posting some “paleo” baby friendly snacks that I have picked up along the way that I’m sure anyone who has children, paleo or not, are sure to enjoy!

Today was a good day in my Whole30 adventure.  The Paleo Baby has been sleeping almost the entire night in his crib, so I am waking more refreshed which is great for my stress levels!!!  I drank 40oz of water and took all my vitamins.  I didn’t get to eat breakfast but I’ll get there.  I also had soooo much leftover carnitas that I just had leftovers for dinner.  Tomorrow I will make my tuna stuffed potatoes.  At 6pm we went over to our neighbor’s house for a little birthday celebration.  With all my will I didn’t indulge in a GERMAN CHOCOLATE CUPCAKE, which BY THE WAY ARE MY FAVORITE!!  My neighbor told me she would freeze the leftovers and I could come over after my Whole30 and have one 🙂  We got home about 7:30 pm, but the baby to bed at 8:30 and watched a few episodes of Mad Men, which by the way ARE not conducive to this no drinking thing!  All they do is eat and drink on the show!! Then hit the hay at 9:30!  Today was  a GOOD DAY 🙂

Day 9 down, 21 more to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

