RSS Feed

Whole30-Day 7 (With Recipe)

Posted on

Sunday 9/28/14

Today was a pretty nondescript day.  I worked on my meal plan for the week while Pale Baby napped for 3 HOURS and made some brunch (fresh breakfast sausage, tomato slices with 2 fried eggs over it).  When the baby woke we headed out to WalMart to pick up a few things I needed to make my meals for the week.  Once back home (about 3:30pm) I made an egg casserole for the week, baked some yellow potatoes for dinner and made a dreamy, creamy, Italian dressing by The Clothes Make the Girl (recipe below)!

Once I FINALLY got everything done, I paired the potatoes and salad with some roast chicken and sat down to dinner at 7:30pm.  Paleo Baby was VERY demanding tonight so it took a while to get everything done.

Day 7 DONE, 23 more days to go!

Cream Italian Dressing

Ingredients:
2 tablespoons homemade mayo (this is the mayo I ALWAYS MAKE)
1 tablespoon vinegar: balsamic, wine, or cider (I used balsamic!!)
1 clove garlic, crushed
1/8 teaspoon Italian herb blend (or pick one: dried oregano, rosemary, or basil)
salt & pepper, to taste

Directions:

  1. Crush the dried herbs with your fingers, then add to mayo, along with garlic. Blend well with a fork.
  2. Mix in the vinegar, then taste and season with salt and pepper. If your dressing is too thick, add either vinegar or water – a 1/4 teaspoon at a time – until it’s the right consistency. Keep in mind that it will get slightly more liquidy as you toss it with your salad ingredients.
One response »

  1. Yummy Cream Italian Dressing 😛
    I can have it wheneva I want in bread, bun…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

